Music – Mansfield Artist BRIT nominee Carly Paoli announces live album and shares first song

Carly Paoli

‘Live at Cadogan Hall’

Album release August 24th 2018

Pre-order album HERE


BRIT nominee Carly Paoli shares live recording of Dvořák’s ‘Měsíčku na Nebi Hlubokém’ (Song To The Moon) to announce the release of her new album ‘Live At Cadogan Hall’.


** Listen to ‘Song To The Moon’ HERE **


Watch video clip on YouTube

Embed code


Having performed at some of the world’s most iconic venues, including Carnegie Hall, the O2 Arena and the Roman Forum, and with some of the world’s greatest singers, including Andrea Bocelli and José Carreras, Carly Paoli – the rising star of the classical crossover world – performed her debut UK headline concert at Cadogan Hall, in Chelsea, on February 15th 2018.

The performance was conducted by the Grammy award winning Steven Mercurio and features the world renowned flautist Andrea Griminelli, the 65 piece Abiah Symphony Orchestra and the winners of the BBC’s Songs of Praise Choir of the Year 2016, Tring Park 16, a selection of songs from the concert will be released on CD, download and streaming.

The first taster of the album is Antonín Dvořák’s ‘Song To The Moon’ (Měsíčku na Nebi Hlubokém) from Rusalka about which, in his 4 star review of the concert, the critic David Mellor wrote “Here she displayed not only her near-flawless technique but also her fearlessness; every phrase, however high-lying, was confidently launched and effortlessly achieved. Her attractively fast vibrato gives warmth and colour to everything she sings.”


The album features live renditions of songs from Carly’s debut album ‘Singing My Dreams’ – including Jason Robert Brown’s ‘Music of Heaven’, ‘Still Dream’ (Desplat/Lindsay-Abaire), ‘Where Or When’ (Rodgers & Hart) and Se Tu Fossi (with additional lyrics by Carly) – as well as a selection of songs from across the musical spectrum.  ‘I’ Te Vurria Vasà’ and ‘Nella Fantasia’ (with Andrea Griminelli on flute) sit alongside two medleys – ‘La Ville de L’Amour’ (inspired by Paris) and ‘True Love’s Kiss’ (songs from Disney movies) with the concert closer, a gorgeous version of ‘Over The Rainbow’.

Speaking about the song selection Carly says “I wanted you to hear the concert in the same order that the audience in the theatre did. When my Musical Director, Liz Hetherington and I put the programme together, we had no limitations in mind of what we should or shouldn’t include. We simply had a determination to showcase music from different genres, songs that I love and that we thought you would too and songs that allowed me to do what makes me happy; perform great music in front of an audience.” 

The bonus track on the album is a new studio recording ‘Liberty’. Written by Grammy winning songwriter Walter Afanasieff, and featuring The London Symphony Orchestra and The Invictus Games Choir, the song was recorded at Abbey Road and Strongroom Studios. “Every so often a song comes along that has a powerful message. This is such a song and although it wasn’t part of the Cadogan Hall evening, it belongs in an album that celebrates incredible music.”Proceeds from the song will go to Help for Heroes.

Signed to the independent London-based record company ABIAH, Carly released her debut album Singing My Dreams in 2017.  The record charted at No. 2 on the UK’s Official Classical Albums chart, while earning 5 star reviews. Carly recently performed a headline concert at London’s Cadogan Hall leading Classic FM’s David Mellor to write a glowing 4 star review in the Mail on Sunday under the headline ‘Nobody does it better’.


Carly recently signed a publishing deal with Sony ATV. Her songwriting credits on Singing My Dreams include co-writes with Ennio and Andrea Morricone and James Horner having written English lyrics for Se Tu Fossi (Cinema Paradiso) and the theme from Legends of the Fall which now bears the title Memory of You.


‘Live at Cadogan Hall’ tracklisting

1          Music of Heaven

2          Still Dream

3          Se Tu Fossi (Cinema Paradiso)

4          I’ Te Vurria Vasà

5          La Ville de L’Amour (A medley of songs inspired by Paris)

6          Song to the Moon (Měsičku na Nebi Hlubokém)  (from ‘Rusalka’)

7          Someone Like You (from ‘Jekyll and Hyde’)

8          True Love’s Kiss (A medley of songs from Disney movies)

9          Nella Fantasia (Based on Ennio Morricone’s theme from ‘The Mission’)

10        Where or When

11        Over the Rainbow

            Bonus Track:

12        Liberty


“I have so many wonderful memories of that night in February, but if I had to choose one that would sum up the whole evening it would be this one. Singing, Over the Rainbow accompanied by the Abiah Symphony Orchestra and conducted by the brilliant Steven Mercurio. As the lyric says,

…and the dreams that you dare to dream, really do come true.”

©E.Y. Harburg Facebook  Twitter  Instagram YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>